Linkin Park Announce New Live Album

In the wake of Linkin Park lead singer, Chester Bennington's death, the band has announced the release of their new live album - called "One More Light, Live" which is a document of their last wold tour with Bennington before he took his own life in July.

"We dedicate this live album to our brother Chester who poured his heart and soul into One More Light," the band said in a statement on the Linkin Park site. "After we finished recording the album, we joked with Chester that - since he had delivered so many stunning performances in the studio - he had set the bar extra high to produce that alchemy on stage each night. Not surprisingly, he welcomed the challenge."

"Chester was uniquely passionate, uncommonly generous, sensitive, optimistic, funny and kind," the band added. "With his voice, he turned pain into catharsis, authenticity into art, and passion into connection. His dedication to bringing these songs to life was triumphant. For those of you who attended this tour in person, we thank you. For those who could not, we hope this live album gives you a glimpse into how magical these shows were for the six of us."

The album consists of 16 tracks, and will be released on December 15, but is available for pre-order now.

This is a great way to commemorate one of Rock'S legends and it's one epic live album that we don't want to miss out on!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Twitter Classic
  • Facebook Classic