Myles Kennedy will revisit 20 years of music on tour

Myles Kennedy has announced a string of U.S. tour dates beginning in May. The run will be in support of Kennedy’s debut solo album, Year of the Tiger.

Though Alter Bridge is still going strong, having garnered good reviews for 2016’s The Last Hero, Myles Kennedy wanted to utilize a solo project to tell a deeply personal story. "The album basically tells a story from start to finish, and it documents when my father passed away when I was a kid and basically what happened after that with my mom, my brother and I — it tells that story, so it's a full-on concept from start to finish."

Kennedy went for a blues sound on Year of the Tiger, personally picking up banjo, lap steel, bass and mandolin for the record. “The instrumentation is certainly somewhat of a departure,” Kennedy describes. “I tried to veer away from any sort of high-gain wall of sound.”

So far, Myles has unveiled “Haunted by Design” and the album’s title track list.

1. Year of the Tiger

2. The Great Beyond

3. Blind Faith

4. Devil on the Wall

5. Ghost of Shangri La

6. Turning Stones

7. Haunted by Design

8. Mother

9. Nothing But a Name

10. Love Can Only Heal

11. Songbird

12. One Fine Day

The album will drop in full March 9.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Twitter Classic
  • Facebook Classic