Disturbed set to release Evolution

Disturbed has set a release date for their new album Evolution. The award-nominated multi platinum hard rock leaders return with a release date for their seventh full-length studio album EVOLUTION, out October 19, but is available for pre-order today along with lead single ‘Are You Ready’.

Pre-order the album now

“It is with tremendous pride, joy, and anticipation that we look forward to sharing the next chapter in the creative life of Disturbed with the world. This record is truly unique, and very special to us, and we can only hope that upon listening to it, that the world will feel the same…” Disturbed Said.

Preceding the announcement, Disturbed engaged their diehard fan base to actually choose the first single—another historic first. They launched a site giving fans the option

to vote for a ‘Heavy’ or ‘Ballad’ song. The people spoke and picked ‘Are You Ready’.

Watch the new Video here

EVOLUTION arrives in the wake of the group’s 2015 full-length IMMORTALIZED, which became their fifth consecutive #1 debut on the Billboard Top 200, earned a platinum certification, and yielded the triple-platinum crossover smash ‘The Sound of Silence’ which received a

nomination at the 2017 GRAMMY® Awards for ‘Best Rock Performance’. Additionally, they took home ‘Best Rock Artist’ at the iHeartRadioMusic Awards and received acclaim from The Wall Street Journal, New York Times, USA Today, and more.

EVOLUTION makes good on the promise of its title. Disturbed says

“The record showcases the most adventurous and eclectic combination of musical styles and moods that we’ve ever attempted in our careers. Each song truly has its own identity, feel, and power. The writing and recording sessions that fostered this album were truly an emotional and magical experience for us, creating without boundaries or limitations, and simply going where each day’s musical inspiration led us.

Influenced by some of the great classic rock records of our youth, it is an experience unlike anything we’ve previously created. Its time is drawing near for the world to finally hear what is undoubtedly the most daring record of our lives…” Reteaming with IMMORTALIZED producer Kevin Churko behind the board at the Hideout in Las Vegas, the musicians—David Draiman [vocals], Dan Donegan [guitar], Mike Wengren [drums], and John Moyer [bass]—retain their signature thunderous grooves and hypnotic heaviness as they further refine their ambitious melodies and penchant for progression, spanning the gamut of their potential.


Album Tracklisting (Standard)

  1. Are You Ready

  2. No More

  3. A Reason to Fight

  4. In Another Time

  5. Stronger On Your Own

  6. Hold On To Memories

  7. Savior of Nothing

  8. Watch You Burn

  9. The Best Ones Lie

  10. Already Gone


  1. The Sound of Silence [Live] (Featuring Myles Kennedy)

  2. This Venom

  3. Are You Ready (Sam de Jong Remix)

  4. Uninvited Ghost

Listen out for the new track on Bayrock Nights.

SOURCE: Warner Music NZ

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Twitter Classic
  • Facebook Classic