Ekko Park Releasing New Album

Ekko Park, one of New Zealand’s finest rock exports will release their new album, Horizon on August 21 via Dinner For Wolves. The first single from the album All Eyes On Me goes went to radio on Friday, June 19 and will be released on June 26 later this week. The song features guest vocalist Grant Nicholas of Welsh indie rock giants Feeder. Vocalist, Joe Walsh says the track; “ 'All Eyes On Me' was a reaction to me sitting in an airport bar and watching the very same news story being played out on four very different networks ....four different tv screens....four different truths....and every eye in the bar transfixed.... I felt like an extra in Black Mirror or a living breathing Orwell novel….” The music video, featuring references to the Dakota Access Pipeline protests, will be released in the near future. Here's a teaser for the video below:

Horizon is the first Ekko Park album to feature new guitarist Alex Hargreaves and bassist Bryan Bell. They join long term members Joe Walsh on vocals as well as guitar and Nick Douch on drums. The new album will be released on August 21 Pre orders will be available soon!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Twitter Classic
  • Facebook Classic